A big thank you!

Disneyland Resort Cast Members post your stupid guest tricks here. This forum is not for general Disneyland discussion. Please use the Break Room, for non stupid guest trick topics.
Jenny1979
Wide-eyed Newcomer
Wide-eyed Newcomer

A big thank you!

Post by Jenny1979 » Mon Dec 14, 2009 6:45 am

Hi, I'm not a Cast Member or even an SG, just a regular gal who loves going to Disneyland. I've been coming to this site for almost 2 years now and reading posts. I always wondered what it was like behind the scenes at Disney and especially what the Cast Members go through on a typical day in the park. Having worked in retail before I knew you guys probably have it way worse and boy was I right. I give you major props for keeping the "magic" alive and well despite what you put up with. I totally understand why you'd have a message board like this because you definitely should have a place to vent and chat with each other. No job is without it's SGs, so I get it.

You're so lucky to work there and I want you all to know how much you mean to regular people like me who go to the park to escape from reality and be a kid again. Sometimes its the little things you say or do that make me smile when I'm there. For example, on my birthday last year I had a button and got so many "Happy Birthday Jenny!"s and that made my day.

So I'm turning 30 on December 15th and I will be in the park both the 14th and 15th. I cannot imagine a better place to turn the big Three Oh than a place that makes me feel like I'm forever 5!

Thank you for all your hard work and spirit!

Jenny

Lasolimu
Practically Lives Here
Practically Lives Here

Re: A big thank you!

Post by Lasolimu » Mon Dec 14, 2009 7:47 am

Allow me, the resident dragon, to be the first to welcome you. The marsupial welcoming committee should be along shortly to make it official though they are sometimes slow to notice someone new.