Tower of Terror Incidents

Walt Disney World Resort Cast Members post your stupid guest tricks here. This forum is not for general Walt Disney World discussion. Please use the Break Room, for non stupid guest trick topics.
TowerTimmy
Repeat Traveler
Repeat Traveler

Tower of Terror Incidents

Post by TowerTimmy » Wed Feb 22, 2006 12:01 pm

Hey everybody. I'm Tim. Im a UCF freshman majoring in Hospitality Mangement and I'm a bellhop at The Twilight Zone: Tower of Terror. I've been there for 9 months now and I really have a lot of fun. I called in recently to be cross-trained at RnRC, and I can't wait for that one. Anywho, I have some stuff...

I was at Unload, and a guy came OFF of the ride. Literally walked OFF of my elevator and was like "excuse me sir. where's the Tower of Terror?" I thought it was a joke and I said "ah sir you just got off it." He was like "oh, hmm, ok, I thought it was something else, ok then, thanks."

I love how guests are standing right in front of the elevators and can see people inside of them and still ask if you are seated down or not.

Oh well, I know these aren't THAT great, but I'll post more when i come across em.

Sweetums
Repeat Traveler
Repeat Traveler

Re: Tower of Terror Incidents

Post by Sweetums » Wed Feb 22, 2006 12:24 pm

Welcome Timmy!

-you know...after reading that...It never occured to me that a guest might think that the elevator actually took them to another location. I guess the title "Tower of Terror" might have been misleading to him. This guy may actually have thought that the elevator (as shocking and entertaining as it is) was just transportation to the real attraction. An actual 'tower' with terrifying stuff in it. -Like a museum or something.